Author Topic: should I be worried?  (Read 509 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

should I be worried?
« on: July 10, 2012, 10:32:12 AM »
I was browsing older posts and got a warning from google. I couldn't copy that page but went to a link and was able to copy and am pasting here.

Quote
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for baronbanner.com

What is the current listing status for baronbanner.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 2 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-07-05, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-06-30.
Malicious software includes 1 scripting exploit(s).

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including baronnews.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS17139 (CORPCOLO).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, baronbanner.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

Re: should I be worried?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2012, 11:52:05 AM »
I believe this means that the domain baronnews.com must have linked to some malicious stuff or is actually hosting it and then the page you visited on CG had a link to somewhere within baronnews.com which was flagged by almighty google.

Re: should I be worried?
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2012, 09:45:32 PM »
this is the domain with malware:


baronbanner.com

not coastgab.... so, nothing to worry about.

Re: should I be worried?
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2012, 09:55:40 PM »
I was browsing older posts and got a warning from google. I couldn't copy that page but went to a link and was able to copy and am pasting here.

Personally, I would only worry about reading older posts if I was spending over, say 7 hours a day doing so.

Re: should I be worried?
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2012, 07:43:44 AM »
Personally, I would only worry about reading older posts if I was spending over, say 7 hours a day doing so.

I guess I read faster than you :D.

Re: should I be worried?
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2012, 05:57:32 PM »
I guess I read faster than you :D .


zing!